The Blog starts here.

Blogs are in. So is Facebook and Twitter and all that mess, but those things are scary. I like the controlled environment of my very own web page where I can express some views and tell some news.

I created this website as one of my projects. I have had some time on my hands these last few months and wanted something to show for it. So here it is. It isn’t much and I have had little to say until now, but the flood gates are opening and it starts now.

After months of rehabbing reconstructive knee surgery, I am finally easing into my life again. Here is how it all happened.

In April of ’08 I tore the ACL (Anterior cruciate ligament) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anterior_cruciate_ligament in my right knee on-stage in CRY-BABY a few weeks before opening night, and was unable to continue with the show. It was devastating, but after 3 days a week of physical therapy, by June I was able to work again (in a non-dance heavy show) and joined my former Off-Broadway cast-mates of [title of show] for the Broadway opening!!
After [title of show] closed in October, I felt strong enough mentally and physically to succumb to the very long process of getting the reconstructive surgery and rehabbing. It has been tough and I am still working on it, but I am happy to announce that today I have been released to work again and am THRILLED!

What better show to get my sea-legs back on than I LOVE YOU, YOU’RE PERFECT, NOW CHANGE, the show I made my NY debut in 4 years ago. I love doing this show so much and am excited to get back to work and move on from a very difficult few months.

http://www.broadwayworld.com/article/I_LOVE_YOU_YOURE_PERFECT_NOW_CHANGE_Comes_To_WBT_61882_20090512

