Beginnings and Endings

I am starting the new year with an ending.  Today is the final performance of the Off-Broadway show I have been a part of since October called The Marvelous Wonderettes.  This show has made my fall and holiday season of 2009 so joyful; full of great new friends and an incredible chance to sing my heart out 8 shows a week back at the Westside Theatre where I made my NY stage debut in 2005 with I Love You, You’re Perfect, Now Change.

Much love goes out to everyone involved in the show and especially to my dear girls, the Wonderettes, who have made work more fun than I could have imagined.

Though I am feeling so sad to say goodbye to a project that has been so wonderful and fulfilling to me, I am going into this day with enjoyment and not saddness.

We are going to rock that theatre one more time girl group style!

Leave a Reply

