Arts & Crafts Nerd

Since closing THE MARVELOUS WONDERETTES I have been doing some readings and auditioning.  News of summer jobs to come, but I also have been working on my other creative love, arts & crafts projects. I am a nerd. 

Ever since my nephew was born about 2 years ago, I have been making toys and photo albums for him.  For every present giving holiday I try to think of something new to make for him.  He has gotten scrapbooks full of memories, a decoupaged box full of arts & crafts for himself (finger paints, clay, crayons and paper) and most recently for his big 2 year birthday I made him sock puppets of his favorite animals.  I am super proud of this gift.  They are not perfect, but isn’t that the beauty of homemade toys, made with hot glue, googly eyes, cotton balls and socks, but mostly heart & soul.

Leave a Reply

