Albany: Over & Out

Today is the final performance of  THE MARVELOUS WONDERETTES in Albany at Capital Repertory Theatre.  My emotions are mixed because I am very happy to be returning home after spending the last three months away, but of course, I am maudlin about saying goodbye.  I want to send out cyber love to Roger, Janet, Brian, Maggie, Michelle and the entire group at Cap Rep for making my summer full of fun and employment. Love to the closing cast in New York, Christina, Lindsay and Lowe.  I have thought of you many, many times this summer and the fun times and shenanigans at the Westside Theatre.

Most of all, to the girls here in Albany. Cat, Dina, Tempe and Shannon.  I adore you and thank you for being such a welcoming and loving group to perform with every night.  I so enjoyed our time onstage and off and will never forget the adventures we had here in Albany. Between this cast and the NY cast, I have made some “best friends forever”.

Thank you and Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

